The INSPIRE platform steering structures

Voir la version française de cette page.

Governance of the INSPIRE platform

Publié le 22/05/2020 à 17h23 (mis à jour le 22/05/2020 à 17h27)

Governance of the INSPIRE platform is composed by :

Visiting professors may also be invited to take part in the governance of the INSPIRE platform sometimes.

Find this governance in the diagram below :

Retour en haut de page

International scientific advisory committee (SAB)

Publié le 22/05/2020 à 17h30 (mis à jour le 22/05/2020 à 17h38)

An international scientific committee of experts met for the first visit on September 9 and 10, 2019 in Toulouse and gave way to a phase of consultation and reflection on INSPIRE deployment strategies and on possible synergies and leverage effects between the different partner research laboratories of the Toulouse University Hospital (University of Toulouse III - Paul Sabatier, Inserm and CNRS). It has a real strategic and advisory role.

It is made up of the following members:

  • Pr Josef PENNINGER, Chairman of the committee (Life Sciences Institute University, Canada)
  • Pr Tom KIRKWOOD (Newcastle University, Great Britain)
  • Pr Jean-François DARTIGUES (University of Bordeaux, France)
  • Dr John BEARD (New South Wales University, Australia)
  • Dr Jeremy WALSTON (Johns Hopkins University, USA)
  • Dr Luigi FERRUCCI (NIA, USA)
Retour en haut de page

Executive committee

Publié le 22/05/2020 à 17h36 (mis à jour le 22/05/2020 à 17h38)

The executive committee is composed of the following members, each representing a partner laboratory and a research team:

  • Pr Bruno Vellas, Pr Sandrine Andrieu, Pr Yves Rolland, Dr Sophie Guyonnet and Pr Philippe Barreto, for LEASP / UMR 1027 and Gérontopôle du CHU de Toulouse
  • Pr Louis Casteilla and Dr Isabelle Ader from StromaLab
  • Dr Claire Rampon and Dr Noélie Davezac from the Center from Research on Animal Cognition (CRCA)
  • Pr Pierre Gourdy, Dr Parini Angelo, Pr Dominique Langin, Pr Philippe Valet and Dr Cédric Dray from the Institute of Metabolic and Cardiovascular Diseases (I2MC)
  • Pr Roland Liblau from the Center from Physiopathology of Toulouse Purpan (CPTP)
  • Pr Pierre Payoux from the Toulouse Neuro Imaging Center (ToNic)
  • Dr Nathalie Vergnolle from the Digestive Health Research Institute (IRSD)
  • Pr Philippe Cestac from the Pharmacy Department of the Toulouse University Hospital
Retour en haut de page

Operational technical committees

Publié le 22/05/2020 à 17h46

Operational technical committees are specialized working groups that will provide additional expertise in their various fields.

There are seven and listed below and made up of people belonging to the structures of the founding members or academic partners:

  1. Labelling committee
    • Chair : Y. Rolland
    • Vice-chair : L. Pénicaud
  2. Human biobanking committee
    • Chair : S. Guyonnet
    • Vice-chair : I. Ader
  3. Animal biobanking committee
    • Chair : A. Parini
    • Vice-chair : J-P. Pradère
  4. Study group about the eCRF constitution on the experimental part
    • Chair : L. Casteilla
    • Vice-chair : S. Guyonnet
  5. Publication committee
    • Chair : P. Barreto
    • Vice-chair : L. Penicaud
  6. Scientific animation committee
    • Chair : I. Ader
  7. Clincal data access monitoring committee (for existing cohorts data)
    • Chair : S. Guyonnet
    • Vice-chair : P. Barreto
Retour en haut de page